Haïti

Haïti, Caraïbes
Haïti, Caraïbes

Haïti est un pays des Caraïbes, est un État souverain situé sur l'île d'Hispaniola qu'il partage avec la République dominicaine dans l'archipel des Grandes Antilles de la mer des Caraïbes. Port-au-Prince est la capitale d'Haïti. En raison des troubles en cours et les conflits dans ce petit pays, peu de gens de voyage à Haïti pour les vacances ces jours-ci. C’est une honte parce que le pays bénéficie d’un climat tropical et semi-arides étonnant, avec la saison des ouragans de juin à novembre. Ici, le relief est majoritairement montagneux, mais il y a une plaine large et plat centrale vers le Nord.

Billet d’avion Français et africain domine la cuisine en Haïti. Si vous volez dans le pays, vous êtes susceptible d’arriver à Aeroport Toussant Louverture aéroport-au-Prince. Si vous voulez visiter Haïti vraiment, mais sont préoccupés par l’agitation continue, pensez à visiter Labadee, une zone de clôturée de villégiature qui est populaire auprès des touristes.

  • Capitale - Port-au-Prince
  • Langue Français et créole

En Haïti, un documentaire sur la route

Version du film en Haïti traduit en Kreyòl

In Haiti Un documentaire sur la route produit par Fabian Bohnet-Waldrff & Florian Wiesner, filmé au Cap-Haïtien, Hinche, Port-au-Prince et Petit Goave en 2008, deux ans avant le tremblement de terre dévastateur En Haïti, le site web

LABADEE - HAÏTI

Labadee est une station balnéaire de luxe située en Haïti , est un port maritime situé sur la côte nord d'Haïti. Il s'agit d'une station privée, louée à Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. jusqu'en 2050. La station de Labadee est gardée par une force de sécurité privée, l'accès à la station est interdit d'une zone environnante et les passagers des navires de croisière ne sont autorisés à rester à l'intérieur de la station. Labadde est responsable de l'emploi d'environ trois cents résidents et permet à la licence de vendre des produits à environ deux cents autres résidents.

Une image de Labade, un contraste avec le luxe et la pauvreté d'Haïti

Haiti, Caribbean

Port-au-Prince, ville capitale d’Haïti

View on Port au Prince

Tragiquement, la capitale haïtienne une fois-beau de Port-au-Prince fut presque entièrement détruite par le tremblement de terre qui a frappé l’île en janvier 2010. La plupart des principales attractions touristiques, les édifices gouvernementaux, les grands hôtels et les hôpitaux ont été effacée par la catastrophe naturelle, mais la ville est lentement reconstruire, grâce en grande partie aux efforts de secours internationaux. Nombreux sites suivants était maintenant en ruines, mais elles donnent une allusion à ce que Port-au-Prince peut revenir dans les prochaines années et décennies.

National Palace Port au Prince

Le Palais National, une fois de plus grandiose de la ville de construction, s’est effondré lors du séisme et aujourd'hui reste l’un des témoins plus surprenantes de la destruction. Une des nombreuses villes de tente de la capitale a vu le jour près des ruines dans le Champs de mars, anciennement le plus beau parc dans le pays.

La cosse cassée de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de l’alambic hypothèse attire les fidèles locaux, mais la grande église a été réduite à une coquille de son ancienne gloire. Derrière le bâtiment principal est une place publique, et les funérailles se déroulent souvent encore il.

Collapsed building, Port au Prince

La cathédrale épiscopalienne de Sainte Trinité a également été réduite en ruines, mais l’église était autrefois l’une des plus grandes maisons de culte dans le pays. Le calme extérieur a donné peu de conseils de l’incroyable intérieur, recouvert de fresques délicieusement colorés et exubérantes qui raconte l’histoire de la vie du Christ.

Le moderne Musée du Panthéon National a attiré beaucoup de visiteurs avec son design inhabituel de souterrain et tombes des héros nationaux. De nombreux dirigeants du mouvement indépendantiste ont été portées pour se reposer là, y compris Christophe, Toussaint Louverture, Pétion et Dessalines. Construit dans le même style que les maisons du peuple indigène Taíno, le bâtiment a été un bel exemple d’architecture haïtienne.

Port au Prince view

L’extrémité sud du champ de Mars était autrefois dominée par le Musée d’art haïtien, abrite grande collection la plus d’art haïtien. Beaucoup de maîtres indigènes était bien représentés, notamment Robert St. Brice, Préfète Duffaut, Hector Hyppolite et Philomé Obin.

Le Centre d’art à proximité a été ouvert en 1944 pour encourager une nouvelle génération de peintres haïtiens. L’espace d’exposition et l’école a donné maîtres locaux la reconnaissance qu’ils méritaient, et les visiteurs ont été traitées à la circulation des expositions temporaires d’artistes de la relève.

Delmas street, Port au Prince

Un des sites plus animés de la ville était autrefois le Marché de Fer, ou marché du fer. Vendeurs emballé le marché vendant de tout, des produits frais aux tortues de mer, tout l’attirail vaudou et l’artisanat traditionnel. Presque chaque tournant sur le marché labyrinthique produisant un inventaire à couper le souffle de l’artisanat local, y compris les peintures, bijoux coco, masques, sculptures, portées et bien plus encore.

Si le passé est garant de l’avenir, le Port-au-Prince ressuscitera un jour pour devenir une ville dynamique et belle avec une profonde gratitude de l’art et la culture.

Emplacement de Port au Prince

Port-au-Prince est situé vers le sud d’Haïti dans le golfe de la Gonâve et sa plus grande ville.

La population de son aire métropolitaine est estimée à 2 510 000.

Port au Prince langue

Français et créole sont les langues officielles d’Haïti.

Port au Prince Religion prédominante

  • 80 % de catholiques
  • 16 % Protestant
  • 1 % aucun
  • 3 % autres

Alors que les catholiques romains est signalé à être le plus commun de la religion, vaudou est pratiqué par environ la moitié de la population d’Haïti.

Port au Prince monnaie

La Gourde Haïtienne est la monnaie officielle d’Haïti.

Port au Prince climatique

Port-au-Prince est toujours chaud avec une humidité élevée. Il pleut tous les mois, mais les mois les plus secs sont décembre, janvier et février.

Principales Attractions de Port au Prince

  • Distillerie de rhum Barbancourt
  • Pétion-Ville
  • Plaine du cul-de-sac

Autre Attraction à Port au Prince

  • Cathédrale de la Sainte Trinité
  • Carnaval (en février)
  • Kinam Hotel
  • En Haïti Feu
Îles des Caraïbes près de Haïti

Haiti

Haiti, Caribbean
Haiti, Caribbean

Haiti is a country of the Caribbean, is a sovereign state located on the island of Hispaniola which it shares with the Dominican Republic in the Greater Antilles archipelago of the Caribbean Sea. Port au Prince is the capital city of Haiti. Due to ongoing unrest and strife in this tiny country, few people travel to Haiti for vacation these days. That’s a shame because the country boasts an amazing tropical and semi-arid climate, with hurricane season running from June through November. The terrain here is overwhelmingly mountainous, but there’s a broad, flat central plain to the north.

French and African fare dominates the cuisine in Haiti. If you fly into the country, you’re likely to arrive at Aeroport Toussant L’Ouverture Airport in Port-au-Prince. If you really want to visit Haiti but are concerned about the continued unrest, consider visiting Labadee, a fenced-off resort area that’s popular with tourists.

  • Capital city - Port au Prince
  • Language - French and Creole

IN Haiti, a road trip documentary

In Haiti A road trip documentary produced by Fabian Bohnet-Waldrff & Florian Wiesner, filmed in Cap-Haitien, Hinche, Port-au-Prince and Petit Goave in 2008, two years before the devastating earthquake. In Haiti the website

Ecoturism video in Haiti, by Sailing Uma

In this video, Kika and Dan, the couple from Sailing Uma toke the time to explore Haiti's true roots, unique natural elements that can be the highlight of this country's future. Instead of focusing on the ugly and the problem, they focus on the solution. Sailing Uma strong believe that eco-tourism can be a game changer here.

LABADEE - HAITI

Labadee is a luxury resort located in Haiti , is a seaport located on the north coast of Haiti. It is a private resort, rented out to Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. until 2050. The Labadee resort is guarded by a private security force, access to the resort is barred from a surrounding area and cruise ship passengers are only allowed to stay inside the resort. Labadde is responsible for employing approximately three hundred residents and allows the license to sell products to approximately two hundred other residents.

An image of Labade, a contrast to Haiti's luxury and poverty

Haiti, Caribbean

Port au Prince, capital city of Haiti

View on Port au Prince

Tragically, the once-beautiful Haitian capital of Port-au-Prince was almost entirely destroyed by the earthquake that struck the island in January 2010. Most of the major tourist attractions, government buildings, major hotels and hospitals were obliterated by the natural disaster, but the city is slowly rebuilding, thanks largely to international relief efforts. Although many of the following sights now lay in ruins, they give a hint at what Port-au-Prince may return to in the coming years and decades.

National Palace Port au Prince

The National Palace, once the city's grandest building, collapsed during the earthquake and today remains one of the most startling reminders of the destruction. One of the capital's many tent cities has sprung up near the ruins in the Champs de Mar, formerly the most beautiful park in the country.

The broken husk of the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Assumption still attracts faithful locals, but the large church was reduced to a shell of its former glory. Behind the main building is a plaza, and funerals are often still held there.

Collapsed building, Port au Prince

The Saint Trinité Episcopalian Cathedral was also reduced to rubble, but the church was once one of the largest houses of worship in the country. The quiet exterior gave little hints of the incredible interior, covered with delightfully colorful and exuberant murals that told the story of Christ's life.

The modern Musée du Panthéon National drew many visitors with its unusual subterranean design and tombs of national heroes. Many leaders of the independence movement have been laid to rest there, including Christophe, Toussaint Louverture, Pétion and Dessalines. Built in the same style as the homes of the indigenous Taíno people, the building was a beautiful example of Haitian architecture.

Port au Prince view

The southern end of the Champs de Mars was once dominated by the Musée d'Art Haitien, home to the world's largest collection of Haitian art. Many native masters were well-represented, including Robert St. Brice, Préfète Duffaut, Hector Hyppolite and Philomé Obin.

The nearby Centre d'Art was opened in 1944 to encourage a new generation of Haitian painters. The exhibition space and school gave local masters the recognition they deserved, and visitors were treated to outstanding temporary exhibitions of up-and-coming artists.

Delmas street, Port au Prince

One of the most lively sites in the city was once the Marché de Fer, or Iron Market. Vendors packed the market selling everything from fresh produce to sea turtles, voodoo paraphernalia and traditional crafts. Nearly every turn in the labyrinthine market producing a breathtaking inventory of local handicrafts, including paintings, coconut jewelry, masks, sculptures, staves and more.

If the past is any indication of the future, Port-au-Prince will someday rise again to become a vibrant, beautiful city with a deep appreciation of art and culture.

Port au Prince Location

Port au Prince is located towards the south of Haiti in the Gulf of Gonâve and is its largest city.

The population of its metropolitan area is estimated to be 2,510,000.

Port au Prince Language

French and Creole are the official languages of Haiti.

Port au Prince Predominant Religion

  • 80% Roman Catholic
  • 16% Protestant
  • 1% None
  • 3% Other

While Roman Catholic is reported to be the most common religion, voodoo is practiced by roughly half of Haiti’s population.

Port au Prince Currency

The Haitian Gourde is the official currency of Haiti.

Port au Prince Climate

Port au Prince is consistently hot with high humidity. It rains every month but the driest months are December, January, and February.

Port au Prince Main Attractions

  • Barbancourt Rum Distillery
  • Petionville
  • Plaine du Cul de Sac

Other Attraction in Port au Prince

  • Cathedral of the Holy Trinity
  • Carneval (in February)
  • Kinam Hotel
  • Haiti en Feu
Caribbean Islands near Haiti